Payment and Refund Policies

Tuition Refund Policy

Students who drop during the first seven calendar days of an eCourse will receive a 100% refund of enrollment fees.​ Students who drop after the first seven calendar days of a course will not receive a refund. If a student withdraws from a course after the first seven calendar days of the online course, the student is responsible for the total fees incurred. 

Last Day to receive a “W”

To receive a "W" on a student’s transcript, the student must withdraw from the eCourse by the date posted for the session. To view the last day to withdraw with a “W” and other session dates please visit the BARTonline Academic Calendar page. After the last day to drop with a “W” has passed eCourses cannot be dropped.

Dropping an eCourse

Students are required to drop eCourses themselves through their GENIUS account. BARTonline encourages students to consult their instructor or advisor before making this decision.

How to drop a eCourse:

  • Login to your GENIUS account
  • Select the 'Drop a Course' link from the left side menu
  • Select the 'Request new drop' link to proceed through the drop process for one eCourse
  • Students will need to go through this process for each eCourse drop.

Non-Activity/Attendance Policy

BARTonline is required to drop students from their eCourse(s) for non-activity/attendance by the schedule listed below.  Students who are dropped for non-activity/attendance will be refunded.

NON-ACTIVITY (students using FASFA):

Students using Federal Financial Aid (FASFA). Please ensure that you have logged activity in your course(s) by the 1st Thursday of the Session, or you will be dropped for non-activity on the 1st Friday of the Session. Activity constitutes as completing the Pre-Test that is located within your course.

NON-ATTENDANCE:

Students using other forms of payment (Not including FASFA). Please make sure that you are logging into your course by the 1st Thursday of the Session or you will be dropped from the course on the 1st  Friday of the Session. Attendance constitutes as logging into the course through your CANVAS account.

Session Session Start Date Non-Activity Deadline Date
Summer 2018 Session 1 Monday, May 21, 2018 – Sunday, July 1, 2018 Thursday, May 24, 2018
Summer 2018 Session 2 Monday, June 4, 2018 - Sunday July 29, 2018 Thursday, June 7, 2018
Summer 2018 Session 3 Monday, July 2, 2018 - Sunday, August 12, 2018 Thursday, July 5, 2018 
Fall 2018 Session 1 Monday, August 13, 2018 - Sunday, October 7, 2018 Thursday, August 16, 2018
Fall 2018 Session 2 Monday, August 20, 2018 - Sunday, December 9, 2018 Thursday, August 23, 2018
Fall 2018 Session 3 Monday, September 10, 2018 - Sunday, October 21, 2018 Thursday, September 13, 2018
Fall 2018 Session 4 Monday, October 15, 2018 - Sunday, December 9, 2018 Thursday, October 18, 2018
Fall 2018 Session 5 Monday, October 29, 2018 - Sunday, December 9, 2018 Thursday, November 1, 2018
Winter Intersession 2018 Monday, December 10, 2018 - Sunday, January 6, 2019 Thursday, December 13, 2018