Academic Calendar

Spring Semester 2018

Spring Session 1 (9 weeks)

January 8 (Monday) Session and Class Begins
January 9 (Tuesday, MIDNIGHT) Last Day to ADD/Enroll
January 14 (Sunday) Last day to drop with REFUND
March 4 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of "W"
March 11 (Sunday) Session Ends

Spring Session 2 (17 weeks)

January 15 (Monday) Session and Class Begins
January 16 (Tuesday, MIDNIGHT) Last Day to ADD/Enroll
January 21 (Sunday) Last day to drop with REFUND
May 6 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of "W"
May 13 (Sunday) Session Ends

Spring Session 3 (9 weeks)

March 12 (Monday) Session and Class Begins
March 13 (Tuesday) Last Day to ADD/Enroll
March 18 (Sunday) Last day to drop with REFUND
May 6 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of "W"
May 13 (Sunday) Session Ends

Spring Intersession 2018 (4 weeks) 
April 20 (Friday, MIDNIGHT) Last day to ADD/Enroll
April 23 (Monday) Session and Class Begins
April 29 (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
May 13 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of "W"
May 20 (Sunday) Session Ends

* The refund date is the last date that refunds of tuition are provided by the college. Students that drop a course after the refund date will not receive any compensation or partial refund of tuition payments. Visit the Payment and Refund Policies webpage for full details.

Summer Semester 2018

Summer Session 1 (6 weeks)
January 22 (Monday) Enrollment Opens 
May 20 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD

May 21 (Monday) Class Begins
May 27 (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND

June 24 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
July 1 (Sunday) Session Ends

Summer Session 2 (8 weeks)
January 29 (Monday) Enrollment Opens
June 3 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last Day to ADD
June 4 (Monday) Class Begins
June 10 (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
July 22 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
July 29 (Sunday) Session Ends

Summer Session 3 (6 Weeks)
February 5 (Monday) Enrollment Opens
July 1 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD

July 2 (Monday) Class Begins
July 8 (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
August 5 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
August 12 (Sunday) Session Ends

* The refund date is the last date that refunds of tuition are provided by the college. Students that drop a course after the refund date will not receive any compensation or partial refund of tuition payments. Visit the Payment and Refund Policies webpage for full details.

Fall Semester 2018

Fall Session 1 (8 weeks) 
March 12 (Monday) Enrollment Opens 
August 12 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
August 13 (Monday) Class Begins

August 19 (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
September 30 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
October 7 (Sunday) Session Ends

Fall Session 2 (16 weeks)
March 19 (Monday) Enrollment Opens 
August 19 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
August 20 (Monday) Class Begins
August 26 
(Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
December 2 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
December 9 (Sunday) Session Ends

Fall Session 3 (6 weeks) 
April 9 (Monday) Enrollment Opens
September 9 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
September 10 (Monday) Class Begins
September 16 
(Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
October 14 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
October 21 (Sunday) Session Ends

Fall Session 4 (8 weeks) 
May 14 (Monday) Enrollment Opens
October 14 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
October 15 (Monday) Class Begins

October 21 (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
December 2 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
December 9 (Sunday) Session Ends

Fall Session 5 (6 weeks) 
May 28 (Monday) Enrollment Opens
October 28 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
October 29 (Monday) Class Begins
November 4 
(Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
December 2 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
December 9 (Sunday) Session Ends

Winter Intersession 2018 (4 weeks)
June 11 (Monday) Enrollment Opens
December 9 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
December 10 (Monday) Class Begins
December 16 (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND

December 30 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
January 6 (Sunday) Session Ends

* The refund date is the last date that refunds of tuition are provided by the college. Students that drop a course after the refund date will not receive any compensation or partial refund of tuition payments. Visit the Payment and Refund Policies webpage for full details.

Spring Semester 2019

Spring Session 1 (8 weeks) 
January 13 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
January 14 (Monday) Class Begins

January 20 (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
March 3 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
March 10 (Sunday) Session Ends

Spring Session 2 (16 weeks) 
January 20 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
January 21 (Monday) Class Begins
January 27 
(Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
May 5 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
May 12 (Sunday) Session Ends

Spring Session 3 (6 weeks) 
February 10 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
February 11 (Monday) Class Begins
February 17 
(Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
March 17 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
March 24 (Sunday) Session Ends

Spring Session 4 (8 weeks) 
March 17 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
March 18 (Monday) Class Begins

March 24 (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
May 5 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
May 12 (Sunday) Session Ends

Spring Session 5 (6 weeks) 
March 31 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
April 1 (Monday) Class Begins
April 7 
(Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
May 5 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
May 12 (Sunday) Session Ends

Spring Intersession 2019 (4 weeks)
April 14 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
April 15 (Monday) Class Begins
April 21
 (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
May 5 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
May 12 (Sunday) Session Ends

* The refund date is the last date that refunds of tuition are provided by the college. Students that drop a course after the refund date will not receive any compensation or partial refund of tuition payments. Visit the Payment and Refund Policies webpage for full details.